Bridgette Love has been a student and practitioner of Numerology & Vedic Astrology (Jyotish) for more than a decade. At the age of 16, Bridgette was introduced to the magic of Numerology, and decided to make it her life's work. Years later she was introduced to Jyotish (Vedic Astrology) through a serendipitous experience that changed her life forever. Dedicating her life and expressing her immense devotion to these ancient sciences have been nothing but a rewarding experience for her. She has been a YouTuber since 2015, shedding her knowledge of these beautiful sciences for all to know. 

The philosophy behind Bridgette's practice, stands within the constant knowing that these endless manifestations of knowledge are hardly 100 percent known. She invites you along with her journey to continuously explore, study, and research to enrich your life with truth and consciousness. The most rewarding quest one can take in this lifetime, is a journey to the unimaginable truth that deserves every bit of our respect & devotion. Such acts of awareness can only harness a grandeur world filled with individuals who are just as passionate about the cosmos as they too can change the world at large with spiritual transcendence. 

ॐ शनैश्चराय विदमहे छायापुत्राय धीमहि
तन्नो मंद: प्रचोदयात 

What is Vedic Astrology?

Jyotish or also known as Vedic Astrology is the hindu system of Astrology which utilizes the sidereal system that retracts 23 degrees less currently from the tropical Western system. This practice is a profound and mathematically revealing form of astrology that originated in the ancient texts of India, also known as the vedas. Jyotish when translated into English, signifies and defines itself as the “science of light”. Therefore Jyotish is not just an astrological practice, it’s a lifestyle of discernment and conscious awareness and the individual nature of the self and others. The practice of Jyotish utilizes the 27 fixed lunar mansions also known as Nakshatras. The vast and complex practice of such a sacred science acts as a way to shed awareness and at the same time cultivates strong disciplinary practices through physical and mental conditioning through Yogic practice to fulfill the role as an astrologer.

Jyotish is astoundingly healing and revealing as it utilizes the 7 original planets, but it does not include the outer planets (such as Pluto, Neptune, and Uranus). Such practice describes and reveals planetary alignments given to each of us at birth, which can helps us understand what is our role in this world, and how to master one's own journey and helps us masterfully realign ourselves. Through the usage of Jyotish, we become analytical and introspective of our individual journey, as it can help us evaluate our strengths and challenges to help optimize what our full potential is. By gifting ourselves the knowledge that is necessary to help us decipher when the next changing or period will come, we can earnestly walk every step forward with internal wisdom and awareness. Through the process of understanding this practice fundamentally, we can internalize not only our spiritual evolution but spread such light onto others. 

Jyotish is vastly different than western astrology, respectfully in the following. 1) Jyotish utilizes the sideral zodiac, which is connected to the 27 fixed nakshatras. The position of these constellations, determine the true engine behind the rasi, and it sheds light through the usage of padas to determine the true dignity. Western astrology uses the tropical system which is related to the changeable position of the Sun. 2) Jyotish utilizes 60 divisional charts to decipher the horoscope of the querent. This makes Jyotish extremely detailed and accurate as divisional charts are the additional charts that sheds light on a specific area of your birth chart. For example, for a career consulation the birth chart can be used, but to see how each planet manifestef in our D10, your dasamsha chart will determine the truth behind the true dignities of one's planets and how one will get to their great successes. 3) Your ascendant is extremely pivotal in Jyotish, also known as the sacred atma, and the atma lord is important. In Western, the Sun signs tends to be main focus and it also embraces more flexibility pertaining to astrological rules. Whereas Vedic Astrology follows a more traditional approach to Hindu Astrology.

Book A Reading

Looking for a reading with Bridgette Love? Click here to see rates and availability to catch a live reading with her!

Explore YouTube

Check out our YouTube channel for Vedic Astrology and Numerology  updates! Please subscribe, like, and comment!

Join Patreon For Classes

Join my Patreon to learn Jyotish! Learn Jyotish with me as we dive deeply into introductory to advanced concepts! 


Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook


Copyright © 2021 Bridgette Love